Grape Hospitality is finalizing the sale of two hotels for MEUR 83

Grape Hospitality has entered into an agreement with Pandox to sell two hotel properties including operations in The Hague (the Netherlands) and Hannover (Germany) with a total of 421 rooms. The total transaction value amounts to approximately MEUR 83, excluding minority. The hotels will continue to be managed by Grape Hospitality through a management agreement with Pandox and under the existing Novotel brand. The acquisition is expected to close during the fourth quarter 2019.

“We are glad to have improved the performance of these two hotels over the last three years and very proud to sell them to Pandox today, one of the key hotel investors in Europe. Grape Hospitality will continue to operate these two hotels with Pandox under a management agreement. With this new contract, Grape Hospitality strengthens its position as a value provider in hotel’s management in Europe”, says Frédéric Josenhans, CEO of Grape Hospitality.

“The acquisition contributes to a further geographical and brand diversification of Pandox’s portfolio. Novotel Den Haag World Forum has a strong location in a city with well-diversified demand from the business, meeting and leisure segments, including tangible and growing international demand. Novotel Hannover is mainly driven by domestic German demand from business and meetings. Both the Hague and Hannover are strong congress and event destinations. Furthermore, the hotels are well-invested and offers good growth potential”, says Anders Nissen, CEO of Pandox.

 

Hotel City Population in city area (*) Location Number of rooms
Novotel Den Haag World Forum The Hague 520 000 City/congress 216
Novotel Hannover Hannover 520 000 City/congress 205

(*) CBS Statistics Netherlands, Statistisches Bundesamt

The transaction is made by sale of shares in companies. The underlying asset value is MEUR 83 on a debt free basis. The sold hotel portfolio has a yield of approximately 6.5 percent, before transaction costs. The purchaser is Pandox, a pan-European hotel investor.

The sale is expected to close in the fourth quarter 2019, provided that all conditions in the share transfer agreement have been fulfilled.

Articles similaires

Posted by Grape Hospitality | 1 July 2016
EURAZEO annonce la création de Grape Hospitality
Eurazeo annonce la création de Grape Hospitality et l'acquisition d’un portefeuille de 85 hôtels en Europe.

Grape Hospitality finalise la vente de deux hôtels pour 83 Mio

Grape Hospitality vient de conclure un accord avec Pandox pour la vente de deux hôtels dont il était propriétaire : les Novotel La Haye (Pays-Bas) et Hanovre (Allemagne) soit 421 chambres. Cette transaction s’élève à environ 83 millions d’euros, hors minorité. Cette vente conclue également un contrat de management pour Grape Hospitality qui se voit remettre la gestion opérationnelle de ces deux établissements sous la marque Novotel. L’acquisition devrait être finalisée au cours du quatrième trimestre 2019.

 

Nous sommes heureux d’avoir fait performer ces deux hôtels au cours des trois dernières années et sommes fiers de les vendre aujourd’hui à Pandox, l’un principaux investisseurs hôteliers en Europe. Grape Hospitality va continuer d’accompagner ces deux hôtels dans le cadre d’un contrat de management. Avec ce nouveau contrat Grape Hospitality s’affirme comme un acteur clé dans la création de valeur et gestion d’hôtels en Europe.”, Frédéric Josenhans, Président de Grape Hospitality.

“Cette acquisition va enrichir et diversifier le catalogue Pandox. Le Novotel La Haye est idéalement situé dans une ville où la clientèle business est extrêmement active et la clientèle loisirs très diversifiée. Le Novotel Hanovre est quant à lui drivé par une clientèle germanique et les voyages d’affaires. Ces deux destinations fortes sont de vrais hubs pour les congrès et événements. Ces deux hôtels offrent un véritable potentiel de croissance » Nissen, CEO of Pandox.

Hôtel Ville Population (*) Situation Nombre de chambres
Novotel La Haye World Forum La Haye 520 000 Centre-ville / centre d’affaire 216
Novotel Hanovre Hanovre 520 000 Centre-ville / centre d’affaire 205

(*) CBS Statistics Netherlands, Statistisches Bundesamt

La transaction se fait par la vente d’actions de société. La valeur de l’actif est de 83 Moi sur une base libre. Le portefeuille que représente ces deux hôtels à un rendement d’environ 6,5% avant coûts de transaction. L’acheteur Pandox est un investisseur hôtelier paneuropéen.

La vente devrait être finalisée au quatrième trimestre 2019, sous réserve que toutes les conditions de l’accord de transfert soient remplies.

Articles similaires

Posted by Grape Hospitality | 1 juillet 2016
EURAZEO annonce la création de Grape Hospitality
Eurazeo annonce la création de Grape Hospitality et l'acquisition d’un portefeuille de 85 hôtels en Europe.